Community Leadership Awards 2021

Leadership recognition during unprecedented times.

Leadership Thurston County (LTC) and the Thurston County Chamber Foundation are honored to recognize the following individuals and organizations for their outstanding initiative, inspiration to others, and the significant impact they made in 2020 through the Community Leadership Awards.

Nominations were accepted through January 20.  Thank you to everyone who nominated an individual or organization.

Check out our video of honorees.

  • Amanda Ruston, HDR Inc.
  • Anne Larsen, Olympia Police Department
  • Covid-19 Response Fund*
  • Harold Pickernell, Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation
  • Jason Robertson, J Robertson & Co.
  • Jennifer Hermann, Olympia Symphony Orchestra
  • Judge Brett Buckley
  • Judge Erik D. Price
  • Justice Debra Stephens
  • JW Foster, Mayor, City of Yelm
  • Panowicz Jewelers
  • Rickie Ramage, Little Creek Casino & Resort
  • Thurston County Auditor's Office - Election Team
  • Thurston County Food Bank
  • Thurston County Public Health and Social Services Dept.
  • Thurston Strong**
  • Todd Cutts, Olympia Downtown Alliance
  • TVW | Washington's Public Affairs Network

*Covid-19 Response Fund:

  • Community Foundation of South Puget Sound
  • United Way of Thurston County

**Thurston Strong partners:

  • City of Lacey
  • City of Olympia
  • City of Tumwater
  • Community Foundation of South Puget Sound
  • Experience Olympia & Beyond
  • J Robertson and Co.
  • Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Council
  • Port of Olympia
  • Thurston County
  • Thurston County Chamber of Commerce
  • Thurston County EDC

Presented by:

Contact Us

Administration Office
809 Legion Way / Olympia, WA 98501
Mailing Address
PO Box 1427 / Olympia, WA 98507
Phone: 360.357.8515
Fax: 360.357.3376